If a student loses access in the quiz, one of two things will happen depending on the Availability setting in the Quiz Tool (which defines when the quiz is available to students).
- If the quiz is still available (e.g. it is before the end date/time) The student will simply be able to go back to the quiz and resume. The questions the student previously answered should have been automatically saved. Important: If a student exits a timed quiz, time will continue to run on the quiz timer. To provide extended time to make up for time lost, the instructor will have to grant special access. The process for giving special access is detailed below.
- If the quiz is closed (e.g. it is after the end date/time) If the browser is closed after the Availability End Date, the student will no longer be able to access the quiz, and the instructor will have to grant special access for the student. Once the Availability End Date has been extended for the student, the work they have done will show up once again and they will be able to continue where they left off.